New Residency Law Applies to Local 1320 Members

It has been confirmed by The Agency (DEP), The Department of Citywide Administrative Services (DCAS), and DC37 General Counsel that Local 1320 is now covered under an ammendant to the original Residency law that was moved by the Municipal Labor Committee which eliminates the need to have a signed contract and or Determination with the City. The residency law mandates that you still maintain your primary residency in New York City or any of the 5 Boroughs and now you are allowed to maintain your primary residency in the following 6 counties: Putnam, Orange, Rockland, Westchester, Nassau and Suffolk providing that you have two years on the job. If you have any questions please contact the Locals office at 212-815-1320.














   Home | About Us | Benefits | Contract | Residency Requirement | Constitution | Links